NPO2012 student presentation competition

Oral Presentations

1. Petr Obraztsov (University of Eastern Finland, Finland)

All-optical control of photocurrents in graphene

2. Maxim Rybin (A.M.Prokhorov General Physics Institute, Russian Federation)

Precisely controlled cvd synthesis of graphene

3. Aidan Murray (Trinity College, Ireland)

Graphene based materials for non-linear optical applications and ultrafast laser applications

Poster Presentations

1. Dmitry Rybkovsky (A.M.Prokhorov General Physics Institute, Russian Federation)

Electronic structure of cylindrical gase quantum dots

2. Dmitry Levshov (Southern Federal University, Russian Federation)

Relation between structure and phonons in individual single- and double-walled carbon nanotubes

3. Denis Bandurin (M.V.Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russian Federation)

Characterisation of nanocarbon films using scanning field emission microscopy